Research and Audit committee

The current members of the VASGBI Audit and Research Subcommittee are:

Dr Ronelle Mouton (Bristol) (Committee Chair)

Dr Elisa Dedola (Southampton)
Dr Simon Howell (Leeds)
Dr Adam Pichel (Manchester)
Dr Alag Raajkumar (Worcestershire)
Dr Dan Taylor (London)


The committee develops audit projects on behalf of the Society, reviews audits and surveys proposed by members and liaises with the Audit and Quality Committee of the Vascular Society on the anaesthetic aspects of the National Vascular Registry. 

The VASGBI is a Partner Society of the National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA) represented on the NIAA Research Council.  During 2015 we supported the Research Priority Setting Partnership (PSP) run by the NIAA in partnership with the James Lind Alliance.  The results of this work can be found at

The VASGBI funds project grants to support research in the field of vascular anaesthesia and the perioperative care of vascular surgery patients.  These are advertised under the auspices of the NIAA.  Details can be found at:

The Society also offers Trainee Research and Audit Development grants to support research and audit projects in the field of vascular anaesthesia undertaken by anaesthetic trainees.  These are advertised on the Society's website at the end of January each year.

Last updated 7 Nov 2016